Wireless 2018

The lowdown

IMG_4196Let me just start off by saying, I had no intention of attending Wireless festival this year. It was a really spontaneous, last minute thing; last minute as in we bought tickets online the day before from a third-party seller, and weren’t even sure whether they were real or not.

Luckily they were real and we made it in. I literally started hyperventilating when I could hear Majid Jordan’s set starting whilst we were still going through security.

THEY. WERE. AMAZING!!

It was my second time seeing them and they were just as great as the first, they were definitely the highlight of the day (I’m a tad bias), paired with Stormzy and Migos.

The energy was a little off, almost as though the crowd were scared to move. I mean I partially don’t blame them, someones wig actually went flying at one point.

Overall, Wireless was a fun day out. The food was just outstanding, we had a jerk chicken rice box from a Caribbean stand which I cannot for the life of me remember the name of. However, It isn’t high on the top of my list to attend again. I feel like there are other festivals (WooHah & Parklife) that offer much more such as rides, karaoke and other fun activities to break up the day.

Outfit Details:

IMG_4218

 

Cat eye sunglasses – H&M

Dress – H&M

Bum Bag – French Connection

 

 

 

One thought on “Wireless 2018

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.