Day 1: Discuss your current relationship

The first of 30 days & I’ve already hit a brick wall.

As you can tell from the picture above 👆🏾 I am single & have been for the whole of my 22 years on this earth.

I’m at that awkward age where everyone is either in a relationship, a situationship or dating (none of which applies to me). I must admit sometimes I do feel as though I’m missing out, which is mainly down to social media & comparisons. The thing with me is I don’t understand the idea of getting into a relationship just for the sake of being in one. If I’m with someone then I want us both to see the potential of us getting married in the future, otherwise what’s the point.

I’m starting to think that I’m going to be single for the remainder of my life, which doesn’t bother me as much as it used to. Ok well maybe it does.

Only time will tell.

I’m learning to live in the moment & to take each day as it comes. So I’ll end on this note: what is meant to be will be & everything happens for a reason, so if it’s in God’s plan for me to meet someone one day then I’ll welcome that ❤️

Adina

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.